Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board will be involved in the scientific evaluation of ESI. It will advise ESI Board on the scientific developments and the allocation of funds.

The members are appointed for six years. The chairman is appointed by the members themselves. The Scientific Advisory Board will in principle meet every two years. ESI will be evaluated every six years via the protocol designed by the Max Planck Society.

Prof. Hans-Peter Thier (University of Tübingen)

Prof. Catherine Tallon-Baudry (CRICM, Paris)

Prof. Stanilas Dehaene (Cognitive Neuroimaging Research Unit - INSERM, Paris)

Prof. John O´Keefe (University College London)

Dr. Wendy Suzuki (New York University)