Consultative Board

The consultative board of the Ernst Strüngmann Institute (ESI) for Neuroscience is a central element in linking the institute to the public and society. It is composed of representatives of regional politics, university, economy, media and foundations. The members are:


  • Irene Bauerfeind-Roßmann (Ministerialdirigentin State Ministery of Science)
  • Dr. Ina Hartwig (Stadträtin of the Magistrat Frankfurt am Main)

University and university medical center

Economy and bank

  • Friedrich von Metzler (Partner of the B. Metzler seel. Sohn & Co. KgaA)


  • Dr. Regina Oehler (Science Department of Hessischer Rundfunk, retired)
  • Jürgen Kaube (FAZ)