Scientific Advisory Board

The Scientific Advisory Board will be involved in the scientific evaluation of ESI. Its members are appointed for six years. The Scientific Advisory Board visits ESI every two to three years.

  • Alain Destexhe (Paris-Saclay Institute of Neurosciences, Gif-sur-Yvette, France)
  • Jean-René Duhamel (Institut des Sciences Cognitives – Marc Jeannerod, Lyon, France)
  • Earl K. Miller (Picower Institute for Learning and Memory, MIT, Cambridge, USA)
  • Christopher Moore (Robert J. and Nancy D. Carney Institute for Brain Science, Brown University, Providence, USA)
  • Kia Nobre (Department of Experimental Biology, University of Oxford, UK)
  • Friedrich Sommer (Redwood Center for Theoretical Neuroscience & Helen Wills Neuroscience Institute, University of California, Berkeley, USA)
  • Hans-Peter Thier (Hertie-Institut für klinische Hirnforschung, Tübingen, Germany)